Advanced Organ Support

One procedure for liver, lung, kidney
Hintergrund
Vordergrund
ADVOS FUNCTIONALITY and acid-base balance

Advos - Advanced Organ Support

ADVOS is the world’s first method for the combined multi-organ support of liver, lung, kidney, and acid-base balance. Based on the principle of albumin dialysis, ADVOS allows extracorporeal fluid-based elimination of CO2, hepatic toxins, water-soluble and protein-bound nephrotoxins, as well as the correction of metabolic and respiratory acidosis. The ADVOS method works with typical dialysis accesses and flow rates and does not require any gas exchangers for CO2 elimination.

 

Background

Despite the progress made in intensive care, the mortality rate of patients with multi-organ support is still very high. Although the dysfunctions of the individual detoxification organs liver, lungs and kidneys can clearly be delineated, failure of one organ can affect several others. Examples are hepato-renal, reno-cardiac, or cardio-pulmonary syndromes, where the severity of the pathology correlates directly with the number of decompensated organs. Due to the reduced function of the main detoxification organs, life-threatening toxins accumulate in the body which leads to subsequent progressive organ failure and death within a few days.

Conventional extracorporeal procedures merely support the function of one or two organs. The innovative approach of ADVOS, on the other hand, deals with multi-organ support with a combined support of all three main detoxification organs.

ADVANCED MULTI-ORGAN SUPPORT

Scope of Application

ADVOS offers a wide range of therapies for the treatment of patients with insufficiency of one or more detoxification organs and is mainly used in intensive care units for the following indications:

News / Events

Contact

PLEASE CONTACT US FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE ADVOS PROCEDURE!

  • General Questions:
  • Phone: +49 89 411 18 42 0
  • Fax: +49 89 411 18 42 09
  • Hepa Wash GmbH
  • Agnes-Pockels-Bogen 1
  • 80992 Munich
  • Germany

Advanced Organ Support

Ein Einziges Verfahren Für Leber, Lunge, Niere
Hintergrund
Vordergrund
Funktionsweise und Säure-Basen-Haushalt

Advos - Advanced Organ Support

ADVOS ist das weltweit erste Verfahren zur kombinierten Multiorganunterstützung von Leber, Lunge, Niere und Säure-Basen-Haushalt. Basierend auf dem Prinzip der Albumindialyse erlaubt ADVOS sowohl eine extrakorporale Elimination von CO2, hepatischen Toxinen, wasserlöslichen und eiweißgebundenen Nephrotoxinen, als auch die Korrektur metabolischer und respiratorischer Azidosen. Das ADVOS Verfahren arbeitet mit dialyse-üblichen Zugängen und Flussraten und benötigt für die CO2-Elimination keinen Gasaustauscher.

 

Hintergrund

Trotz bisheriger Fortschritte in der Intensivmedizin ist die Mortalitätsrate von Patienten mit  Multiorganversagen nach wie vor sehr hoch. Obwohl sich die Dysfunktionen der einzelnen Entgiftungsorgane Leber, Lunge und Niere klar voneinander abgrenzen lassen, werden bei Versagen eines Organs oft mehrere andere in Mitleidenschaft gezogen. Beispiele sind das hepatorenale, renokardiale oder kardiopulmonale Syndrom, wobei der Schweregrad des Krankheitsbildes direkt mit der Anzahl der dekompensierten Organe korreliert. Durch die eingeschränkte Funktion der Hauptentgiftungsorgane sammeln sich lebensgefährdende Toxine im Körper, die ohne adäquate Elimination zu weiter fortschreitendem Organversagen und innerhalb weniger Tage zum Tode führen.

Herkömmliche extrakorporale Verfahren unterstützen lediglich die Funktion eines  oder zweier Organe. Der neuartige Ansatz von ADVOS hingegen behandelt das Multiorganversagen mit einer kombinierten Unterstützung aller drei Hauptentgiftungsorgane.

Erweiterte Multiorganunterstützung

Anwendungsbereich

ADVOS bietet vielfältige und therapiespezifische Anwendungsmöglichkeiten bei der Behandlung von Patienten mit Insuffizienz einer oder mehrerer Entgiftungsorgane und kommt hauptsächlich auf Intensivstationen für folgende Indikationen zur Anwendung:

 

 

Aktuelles / Veranstaltungen

Kontakt

Für mehr Informationen zum ADVOS Verfahren kontaktieren Sie uns bitte!

  • Allgemeine Anfragen zu ADVOS:
  • Telefon: +49 89 411 18 42 0
  • Fax: +49 89 411 18 42 09
  • Hepa Wash GmbH
  • Agnes-Pockels-Bogen 1
  • 80992 München
  • Deutschland